CILAR Community

Take a look below at our CILAR community members, featuring some of Canada's brightest minds in the tech and innovation sector!

become a member

Our Members

Our corporate members create transformational opportunities together. We recognize it’s about more than just expressing support - our established innovators are committed to taking action to create a truly inclusive future.

Claudette McGowan
CEO, Protexxa
Co-Founder, The Firehood
Chair, CILAR
Armughan Ahmad
Former CEO, Appen
Co-Founder, CILAR
Yung Wu
Retired CEO, MaRS Discovery District
Co-Founder, CILAR
Maya Roy
Monique Allen
SVP and CIO for Canadian Technology and Enterprise Architecture at Sun Life
Pedro Barata
Executive Director, Future Skills Centre
Vickery Bowles
City Librarian, Toronto Public Library
Andrew Chunilall
CEO, Community Foundations of Canada
Dubie Cunningham
President Banking Group, Zafin
Rola Dagher
Former Global Channel Chief, Dell Technologies| Former President, Cisco Canada | Board Member
Nabeela Elsayed
Executive Coach, The Marshall Goldsmith Group
Jay-Ann Gilfoy
CEO, Meridian Credit Union
Danielle Graham
Co-Founder, The Firehood
General Partner of Phoenix Fire, Archangel Network of Funds
Khaled Hassanein
Professor, McMaster University
Rick Huijbregts
Operations & Education, Protexxa
Global Lead Smart Cities, Stantec
Krista Jones
Interim CEO and Chief Delivery Officer, MaRS Discovery District
Advisor, CILAR
Fasial Kazi
President & CEO, SIemens Canada
Rizwan Khalfan
EVP, Chief Digital & Payments Officer
TD Bank Group
Dr. Kamran Khan
Founder & CEO, BlueDot Inc
Dr. Mohamed Lachemi
President & Vice Chancellor, Toronto Metropolitan University (TMU)
Jeanne Lam
Former President, Wattpad
Jarret Leaman
Founder & CEO, Akawe Technologies & CIIT
Stacey Madge
President & Country Manager, Visa Canada
Humera Malik
Founder & CEO, Canvass AI
Karen Myers
President & CEO, Blueprint-ADE
Sarah Paquet
Director and Chief Executive Officer, Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada
Laura Pearce
Head of Marketing, Google Canada
Aliya Ramji
Co-Founder & Head at MT>Ventures
Partner at McCarthy Tetrault
David Rawlings
CEO, JPMorgan Chase & Co Canada
Taki Sarantakis
President, Canada School of Public Service
Sam Sebastian
VP, Google Cloud
Mike Serbinis
Founder & CEO, League
Sonya Shorey
Interim President & CEO, Invest Ottawa
Abdullah Snobar
CEO, DMZ Ventures
Kirstine Stewart
Board Chair, Blink49 Studios
Margaret Stuart
Country Manager, Canada Salesforce
Humza Teherany
Chief Technology & Digital Officer, MLSE
Adrian Thomas
CEO, Hammond Power Solutions
Garrick Tiplady
VP Global Business Group, Meta
Rajesh Uttamchandani
Chief People Officer, ApplyBoard
Dr. Mary Wells
Dean, Faculty of Engineering, University of Waterloo
Mary Ann Yule
President & CEO, HP Canada
Van Zorbas
Chief Culture & People Officer, Deloitte